+44 (0) 1283 223697

office@pennineway.derbyshire.sch.uk

Sports News & Events

 

Pennine Way's sporting achievements ensure that it stands out from other schools within South Derbyshire and we encourage all children to take part in one of our many clubs and activities. In these days when we are told that children spend most of their time sat in front of computers and don't exercise then Pennine Way definitely bucks the trend.

We have teams which participate in a variety of inter-school matches and competitions including football, high five netball, hockey, tag rugby, rounders and cricket as well as activity clubs for our younger children to develop their sporting skills and athletics competitions for all such as cross-country and area sports.

Latest Sports Calendar Events

School Holidays28Jul2017

School Holidays29Jul2017

School Holidays30Jul2017

School Holidays31Jul2017

School Holidays01Aug2017

Calendars page(s): Sports Calendar >>

Sports Calendar

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Team Sheets & Match Reports 2016/17

Tuesday Enter text...

Tuesday 11th July County Boccia Finals @ Trent College  

Tuesday 4th July - Yr 2 Sports Afternoon @ Pennine   

Friday 30th June - Change For Life Festival @ Pennine  

Wednesday 28th June - U10 & U11 Rounders @ Grace Dieu  

Tuesday 27th June - U11 Netball @ Pennine   

Monday 26th June - Church Gresley Infants Sports Day @ Pennine  

Wednesday 21st June - SEN Sports Event @ Rosliston  

Wednesday 21st June - U9 OVS Rounders Tournament  

Tuesday 20th June - Mini-Tennis SD Competition @ Granville  

Tuesday 20th June - U11 SD Rounders Tournament @ Granville  

Monday 19th June - U9 A & B Cricket vs Foremarke @ Foremarke  

Monday 19th June - U9 A & B Rounders vs Foremarke @ Pennine  

Saturday 17th June - U11 Foremarke Tournament Rounders @Foremarke Hall  

Friday 16th June - DSSA Area Sports @ Melbourne SP

Wednesday 14th May - OVS U9 Kwik Cricket Tournament @ Darley Abbey CC 

Wednesday 14th June - U11s A & B Rounders v Foremarke @ PWJA

Monday 12th June - Primary Cross Country @ Pingle

Tuesday 6th June - Tri Golf Competition @ Melbourne SP

Tuesday 6th June - Mini-Tennis Competition @ Melbourne SP

Tuesday 6th June - Go-Ride Cycling @ Melbourne SP

Thursday 25th May - U11 Cricket @ Ticknall  

Wednesday 24th May - U11 Cricket @ OVS

Wednesday 24th May - U11 Cricket @ Ticknall  

Tuesday 23rd May - U9 Rounders @ Pennine

Wednesday 17th May - U11 Rounders Tournament @ Derby RFC

Wednesday 17th May - U10 Rounders @ Foremarke

Wednesday 17th May - U11 Cricket SDSSP League @ Hartshorne

Monday 15th May - U9 Rounders @ Foremarke 

Tuesday 9th May - U9 Kwik Cricket v OVS @ Pennine Way

Wednesday 26th April - Orienteering @ Linton 

Wednesday 26th April - U11 Hockey Finals @ Cannock Hockey Club  

Thursday 6th April - Tag Rugby SSP Finals @ Melbourne SP  

Wednesday 5th April - Hockey SSP Mini Hockey @ Shobnall LC 

Wednesday 29th March - Tag Rugby Qualifier @ Pingle  

Friday 24th March - Football DCCT Football Festival @ Pingle 

Wednesday 22nd March - Tag Rugby U11 v OVS @ Pennine Way 

Tuesday 21st March - Netball Y5 & 6 High 5 SSP Finals @ John Port

Monday 20th March - Football Y3/4/5 Prominent Cup @ Melbourne SP  

Thursday 16th March - Netball Y5 & 6 High 5 Qualifier SSP @ Greenbank  

Tuesday 14th March - Football U10 A & B @ Pennine Way  

Monday 13th March - Hockey U9 Boys Friendly @ Foremarke  

Saturday 11th March - Netball Y4 & 5 @ Foremarke 

Friday 10th March - Hockey Y5 & 6 @ The Elms  

Thursday 9th March - Hockey Y5 & 6 v Fairmeadows @ Shobnall  

Wednesday 8th March - Netball Y4 & 5 @ Pennine 

Tuesday 7th March - Football (A, B) Y4 & 5 v Melbourne @ Pennine 

Monday 6th March - Netball (A, B) v Foremarke Y3 & 4 @ Pennine 

Thursday 2nd March - Netball v Grace Dieu Y3 & 4 @ Pennine  

Wednesday 1st March - Hockey Y5 & 6 @ Foremarke  

Wednesday 1st March - Swimming Competition Y5 & 6 @ R  

Tuesday 28th February - Tag Rugby v OVS Y3 & 4 @ Pennine  

Wednesday 22nd February - Netball Y3 & 4 and Y5 & 6 @ St Wystans  

Friday 10th February - Change for Life Champions Workshop @ Greenbank 

Thursday 9th February - Netball Y3 & 4 and Y5 & 6 @ Pennine  

Wednesday 8th February - Hockey (A, B) Y6 @The Elms   

Wednesday 8th February - Hockey Y4 & 5 @ Foremarke   

Wednesday 1st February - Dance Platform @ Granville  

Wednesday 1st February - Netball Yr 5 & 6 @ Grace Dieu  

Tuesday 31st January - Cricket Yr 6 @ Greenbank 

Monday 30th January - Hockey Yr 3 & 4 @ Foremarke  

Monday 30th January - Netball Yr 5 & 6 @ Foremarke 

Friday 27th January - Athletics Yr 5 & 6 @ Greenbank  

Wednesday 18th January - Boccia Yr 5 & 6 @ William Allit  

Wednesday 18th January - Netball Yr 5 & 6 @ OVS   

Wednesday 18th January - Football Yr 5 & 6 @ The Soccer Dome   

Tuesday 17th January - Cricket Yr 6 @ Greenbank 

Monday 9th January - Football Yr 5 & 6 @ Melbourne 

Friday 2nd December - Basketball Yr 5 & 6 @ Greenbank  

Wednesday 30th November - Hockey Yr 5 & 6 @ Foremarke    

Wednesday 30th November - Gymnastics Yr 5 & 6 @ Greenbank  

Wednesday 30th November - Gymnastics Yr 3 & 4 @ Greenbank  

Monday 28th November - Hockey Yr 3 & 4 @ Foremarke    

Monday 28th November - Football Yr 3 & 4 @ Foremarke  

Wednesday 23rd November - Football Yr 5 & 6 v Melbourne (A)   

Monday 21st November - Basketball Yr 5 & 6 @ Pingle    

Wednesday 16th November - Hockey Yr 3 & 4 @ OVS    

Tuesday 15th November - Dodgeball Yr 5 & 6 @ Granville    

Saturday 12th November - Hockey Yr 4 & 5 @ Foremarke    

Wednesday 9th November - Hockey Yr 5 & 6 v Grace Dieu (A)    

Saturday 5th November - Football Yr 5 & 6 @ Foremarke  

Wednesday 2nd November - Hockey Yr 3 & 4 v OVS @ Moorways    

Thursday 20th October - Football Yr 5 & 6 @ Fairmeadows    

Wednesday 19th October - Netball Tournament Yr 5 & 6 (H) 

Tuesday 18th October - Football Tournament Yr 3 & 4 (H)  

Thursday 13th October- Football Yr 5 & 6 v Fairmeadows (H)   

Monday 10th October - Hockey Yr 3 & 4 @ Foremarke 

Saturday 8th October - Hockey Yr 5 & 6 @ Foremarke  

Saturday 8th October - Football Yr 4 & 5 @ Foremarke   

Thursday 6th October - Football Yr 5 & 6 @ Pingle School    

Wednesday 5th October - Hockey Yr 3 & 4 v OVS @ Moorways (A)   

Wednesday 5th October - Football Yr 3 & 4 v OVS @ Moorways (A)  

Friday 30th September - Football Yr 5 & 6 @ Pingle   

Thursday 29th September - Football Yr 5 & 6 @ Pingle   

Wednesday 28th September - Football Yr 5 & 6 OVS tournament @ Moorways   

Wednesday 21st September - Football Yr 5 & 6 @ Pennine